top of page

We're finally growing!

Hello friends! Nick and I are super excited about the future of Photo Nerd! We have done a lot of work recently to move our business in the direction we want, and getting PNP more exposure.

We have been able to upgrade our equipment, including some wonderful strobe lights that are really going to up our game! (I am so in love with these things!) I have been doing roller derby bout photography for the amazing league I became a member of, The Ithaca League of Women Rollers (ILWR), and this has been an amazing experiencing getting to dabble in sports photography, whilst getting to watch some awesome roller derby. We also brought the photo booth to some of the ILWR home bouts, which the skaters really seemed to enjoy! I broke my ankle in February at derby practice, which took me off skates for months, but I luckily was able to combine my loves of derby and photography which really helped my sanity while dealing with not being able to skate. I urge all of you to check out roller derby near you, especially ILWR if you are nearby! We have some amazing skaters and it is a lot of fun to participate in and watch!

www.ithacarollerderby.com

https://www.facebook.com/ithacarollerderby?fref=ts

We also have finally managed to link the new web design I did to our domain name, (which you probably noticed if you made it to this blog), I am so pleased to have a fun, colorful sight that reflects Nick & I (and is a homage to our wedding colors).

Recently we were told about a website called thumbtack.com by a videographer we met at a wedding job, and we have already gotten an overwhelming response! I can’t even begin to tell you how amazing it feels to have the opportunity to do something I am passionate about as a job with my best friend in the whole world – my wonderful husband Nicholas.

I want to thank all of our friends and family who have been so supportive of us throughout the years, and who encouraged us to start our own business because you saw something in us. I also want to thank all of the photographers I have worked with and learned from throughout my life, who have influenced the photographer I have become – especially my Dad!

Until Next Time!

~Angela~

P.S. – Don’t forget to like us on Facebook and share with your friends! :D

https://www.facebook.com/photonerdphotography


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page